Department Colloquia

Please note: Some colloquia will take place remotely. If you would like to be notified of the Zoom URL/Id/password for a specific event, please contact Maria ZimmerFor on-campus colloquia, please note the location listed below.

Fall 2022

Friday, November 18 @  11:20am via Zoom
Kate Stone, University of Potsdam - Germany
Title: Resolving illusions of plausibility: ERP and computational modelling findings
Abstract

POSTPONED: Friday, December 2 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 2 - 359
Argyro Katsika, UC Santa Barbara
Title: 
Abstract

Winter 2023

Friday, January 13 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Uri Mor, UC Berkeley and Ivy Sichel (UC Santa Cruz)
Title: The Double Standard in Modern Hebrew: The Rise of Modern Vernacular Hebrew in the 1940s and 1950s
Abstract

POSTPONED: Friday, January 20 @ 1:20 pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Fernanda Ferreira, UC Davis
Title:
Abstract

Friday, February 24 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 2 -259
Junko Ito and Armin Mester, UC Santa Cruz
Title: 
Abstract

Friday, March 3 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Rajesh Bhatt, UMass
Title:
Abstract

Friday, March 17 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Marc Garellek, UC San Diego
Title:
Abstract

Spring 2023

Friday, April 14 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Bryan Donaldson, UC Santa Cruz
Title:
Abstract

Friday, April 21 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Christian Ruvalcaba, UC Santa Cruz
Title:
Abstract

Friday, May 12 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Argyro Katsika, UC Santa Barbara
Title: 
Abstract

Friday, May 26 @ 1:20pm
Room: HUM 1 - 202
Julia Swan, San Jose State University
Title: 
Abstract