Department Colloquia

Fall 2019

Friday, November 1  -  CANCELLED
Roumyana Pancheva, USC
Title: Temporal interpretation without tense
Abstract

Friday, November 15 @ 1:20pm , Room: HUM 1-210
Jorge Hankamer, UC Santa Cruz
Title: CP Complements to D
Abstract

Friday, December 6 @ 1:20pm, Room: HUM 1-210
Dave Kush, NTNU-Norway
Title: Learning about Island Variation in L1 (and L2): Insights from Norwegian
Abstract

Winter 2020

Friday, January 10  -  CANCELLED
Stephanie Shih, USC
Title: On the nature of lexical categories: considerations from sound symbolism
Abstract

Thursday, January 23 @ 1:30pm, Room: HUM 1 - 202
Kenyon Branan, National University of Singapore
Title:  Locality and anti-locality: two case studies
Abstract

Thursday, January 30 @ 1:30pm, Room: HUM 1 - 202
Bronwyn Bjorkman (Queens University, Ontario Canada)
Title:  Realizing Syntax
Abstract

Thursday, February 6 @ 1:30pm, Room: HUM 1 - 202
Nikos Angelopoulos (KU Leuven, Belgium)
Title:  TBA
Abstract

Thursday, February 13 @ 1:30pm, Room: HUM 1 - 210
Isabelle Charnavel (Harvard University)
Title:  TBA
Abstract

Date: Saturday, February 29, 2020
Linguistics at Santa Cruz - LASC 2020
Room:  Stevenson Fireside Lounge
Time: 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Program

Spring 2020

Friday, April 3 @ 1:20pm, Room: HUM 2-259
Kathryn Davidson, Harvard
Title: TBA
Abstract

Friday, April 17 @ 1:20pm, Room: HUM 2-259
Kevin Ryan, Harvard
Title: TBA
Abstract

Friday, May 8 @ 1:20pm, Room: HUM 2-259
Jesse Harris, UCLA
Title: TBA
Abstract

Date: TBA
Linguistics Undergraduate Research Conference - LURC 2020
Room: TBA
Time: TBA
Program